Gloom Gloom Gloom…

It’s miserable outside….I hate it when it’s so dark and gloomy. It makes me feel sad and blah and I can’t afford to feel sad and blah!

I know I know…it’s spring. We need the rain. I’ll be the first to say I appreciate a garden in bloom (as long as I don’t have to do the weeding) but why can’t the rain come with a little sunshine? Ok, so if we got into the science of the matter I understand, I just mean it would make rainy, gloomy days so much easier to swallow. As it is right now it’s the type of day that I’d love to make a pt of tea and curl up with a good book..maybe some Pride & prejudice or Sense & Sensibility. I’ve read them over and over but will never get enough I think. They warm my heart and brighten my day.

 

On a side note, Littleman has to run in this today. He’s a member of the cross-country team and today is their big meet! Fingers crossed for him :) I’d really like to make it out to see him run…but I can’t take Princess Pretty Face in the rain. I can’t risk the possibility of a having her catch a chill. She’s still too little….So, needless to say, we’ll see how the day pans out and if the weather allows I’ll pack her up and take her to the forest. She’ll like that…..so much to see, the fresh air. She a true free spirit that one :)  I had her outside with me over the weekend while I planted flowers in the gardens. I’d say we were out for just over an hour and she was quite content to watch me work and observe the world as it went by. Ahhhhh…the life…..

 

2 thoughts on “Gloom Gloom Gloom…

  1. When it comes to gloomy days, just think of it as a day to relax on the couch with a good book,movie and cup of tea… The picture is beautiful just the color and the way it was shot. I live in a city where we get those days a lot but i totaly understand.

    I hope your littleman did good at his meet! Fingers crossed. :)

  2. Thanks Chris…actually, I think he did great! 19 out of 56 runners in his category and 2nd for his school :)

    We don’t get too many of those gloomy days…I just wish I could have picked up my book that day. Unfortunatley, Princess Pretty Face decided it was a good day to stay active! LOL

Leave a Reply

